Water World

Okay, so hubby sat this one out as he claims he hates swimming in everyone’s pee…whatevs. We loaded up Rogue One (the name of my Nissan Rogue) with my two besties and a bunch of children. This was Keaton’s first trip here and he loved it.

IMG_8510.JPG
We were fancy and rented a cabana, which I will do every year from now on!

If you get to go to Water World here in the Denver area there are two things you must do.

  1. Get Tube Valet. There are a lot of hills that you have to trek a large multi-person tube up a hill, instead you should pay someone else to do that shit for you.
  2. Rent a cabana. Its expensive, so bring a lot of friends to split the price with. The cabana gives you a home base for everyone and it gets you out of the hot sun for a little bit.
IMG_0780.JPG
I can never get a picture of this child smiling. Ever.
IMG_4116.JPG
That is a volcano of ice cream. 3 children could not finish it.
IMG_3195.JPG
There is my gaggle of children.
IMG_3298.JPG
And this ended our day.

Open to close, that is the only way to do a water park. Every child is tired. Every adult is bloody exhausted. This is something I started doing with Gracie about 7 years ago and it has grown bigger and better each year. This is why I love summer so much! Get out there and play!

 

Follow me on Instagram @ Pratt_Attack_

Author: kateytravels16

I am a 911 dispatch supervisor for work, a student (I have 4 classes left!!) and a mom to two amazing children. Family vacations are such a priority for our family! I try to create as many memories as possible through travel. Our new goal is to go to all of our state parks in Colorado, come along on all of our adventures!!!! Follow me on instagram

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started